Made the mistake of leaving the house without pen and paper. Not sure why, but lately I’ve been craving the physicality of pen on paper, and have as a consequence been scribbling and writing and sketching ideas a lot.

(Doesn’t mean I’m giving up my technology though. I’m still painfully attached to my iPhone and iPad and Kindle.)

I usually carry either a pocket-sized Moleskine Cahier or a Classic Moleskine, and a small clutch of fountain pens, one with grey ink, one with orange, and a gel multi-pen. But somehow today I thought it was a good idea to leave them all at home, or blurrily thought I wouldn’t want them. Terrible idea. Now I’m itching to write things down with pen on paper and I’m so desperate I’m contemplating stealing the notebook we use to record our driver’s hours from the car.

*twitch twitch*

Leave a Reply

