Maybe I’m putting off studying a bit… (with apologies to Adele)

IMG_7624
Hello, it’s me
I was wondering if after all these hours you’d like to feed me
To assuage my hunger pangs
They say food’s supposed to fill ya
But I ain’t done much filling

Hello, can you hear me?
I’m in my litterbox dreaming about what I used to eat
When I was younger and free
I’ve forgotten how it felt before you put me on a diet

There’s such a difference between us
And a million meals

Hello from my empty bowl
I must have called a thousand times
To tell you I’m hungry and need you to feed me
But when I call you never seem to hear it
Hello from my hollow tum
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m wasting away from hunger
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Hello, how are you?
It’s so typical of me to talk about myself. Not sorry.
I hope that you’re well
Did you ever make it out of the house to buy me more snacks?

And it’s no secret that the both of us
Are running out of time

So hello from my empty bowl (empty bowl)
I must have called a thousand times (thousand times)
To tell you I’m hungry and need you to feed me
But when I call you never seem to hear it
Hello from my hollow tum (hollow tum)
At least I can say that I’ve tried (I’ve tried)
To tell you I’m wasting away from hunger
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore


Popcorn begs for food a lot. A LOT. I had Adele’s Hello in my head while I was feeding her dinner this evening, and I couldn’t get it out, and somehow the two things collided into this.

 

One thought on “Maybe I’m putting off studying a bit… (with apologies to Adele)

  1. our cat used to sleep like that but more on his head. My sister used to say Major is sleeping on his brains…(major that ws his name)

Leave a Reply

